Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board
   Board Members  |  Commissioner  |  Agency Info  |  Index A-Z  |  Search:
Generation TX
Military and Their Families
College for all Texans Specialty License Plates
Follow us on twitter
Find us on Facebook
THECB HUB Link Texas.gov Veterans Portal

Add Bookmark

Teacher Certification Field of Study Advisory Committee

Teacher Certification Field of Study Advisory Committee

Linda Ard, Co-Chair

Del Mar College
Director of Human Resources

101 Baldwin Boulevard
Corpus Christi, Texas 78404

361/698-1316
Fax: 361/698-1598
lard@delmar.edu

Alfredo H. Benavides

Texas Tech University
Associate Professor

P.O. Box 41071
Lubbock, Texas  79409-1071

806/742-1997 x290
Fax: 806/742-2179
alfredo.benavides@ttu.ed

Perry Carter

DCCCD - Richland College
Program Coordinator - Educational Personnel

1200 Abrams Road
Dallas, Texas  75243-2199

972/238-6232
Fax: 972/238-6092
pcarter@dcccd.edu

Nancy Edge

Howard College
Associate Professor of Developmental Reading with Deaf Students

3200 Avenue C
Big Spring, Texas  79720

432/264-3700
Fax: 432/264-3707
nedge@howardcollege.edu

Steve Fuller

Park Crest Middle School
Pflugerville ISD

1401 W. Pecan
Pflugerville, Texas  78660

512/594-2400
Fax: 512/594-2405
steve.fuller@pflugervilleisd.net

Cristina Gonzalez

El Paso Community College
Education Faculty and District Wide Coordinator

P.O. Box 20500
El Paso, Texas  79998

915/203-3387
Fax: 915/831-2112
cristinG@epcc.edu

Mary Ann Greenlees

ACCD - San Antonio College
Chair, Reading & Education

1300 San Pedro
San Antonio, Texas 78249

210/733-2401
Fax: 210/733-2013
mdearmon@accd.edu

Kimberly Griffith

Lamar University
Associate Professor

2465 Beech Avenue
Beaumont, Texas  77702

409/832-6769
Fax: 409/880-8052
griffithkg@hal.lamar.edu

Lula Henry

Associate Professor/Director, Post Baccalaureate Program
Lamar University

P. O. Box 1001
Beaumont, Texas 77710

409/880-8902
Fax: 409/880-8690
henrylj@hal.lamar.edu

Ann Kirch

Grayson County College
Assistant to the Dean of Academic Instruction

6101 Grayson Drive
Denison, Texas  75020

903/463-8736
Fax: 903/463-5284
kircha@grayson.edu

Claudette Ligons

Professor
Texas Southern University

3100 Cleburne Avenue
Houston, Texas 77004

713/313-7775
Fax: 713/313-4449
ligons_cm@tsu.edu

Gilbert Naizer

Texas A&M University- Commerce
Associate Professor

P.O. Box 3011
Commerce, Texas  75429-3011

903/468-3236
Fax: 903/886-5581
Gilbert_Naizer@tamu-commerce.edu

Rex Peebles

Austin Community College
Dean of Social & Behavioral Sciences

1212 Rio Grande
Austin, Texas  78701

512/223-3770
Fax:      512/223-3777
peebles@austincc.edu

Jackie Polk

Counselor
Vernon College

4400 College Drive
Vernon, Texas 76384-4092

940/552-6291 x2312
Fax: 940/552-9229
jpolk@vernoncollege.edu

Rudy Rodriguez, Co-Chair

University of North Texas
Professor, Director of Bilingual & ESL

P.O. Box 310740
Denton, Texas  76203-0740

940/565-2833
Fax: 940/565-4952
rrodriguez@coe.unt.edu

Judy Semlinger

Angelina College
Instructor, Child & Family Development

P. O. Box 1768
Lufkin, Texas  75902-1768

936/633-5321
Fax: 936/633-5391
Semlinge@angelina.cc.tx.us

James M. Sherrill

University of Houston - Clear Lake
Associate Dean & Professor of Mathematics Education

2700 Bay Area Boulevard
Houston, Texas  77058-1098

281/283-3620
Fax:      281/283-3599
sherrill@cl.uh.edu

Karen Smith

University of Texas of the Permian Basin
Assistant Professor, Area Coordinator of Special Education

4901 E. University
Odessa,  Texas  79762

432/552-2130
Fax: 432/552-2125
smith_k@utpb.edu

Dalinda Solis

University of Texas Pan American
Associate Professor

1201 University Avenue
Edinburg, Texas  78539

956/381-2433
Fax: 956/381-2434
solisd@panam.edu

Betty B. Swasko

Paris Junior College
Math Instructor

2400 Clarksville Street
Paris, Texas  75460

903/782-0336
Fax: 903/782-0370
bbswasko@paris.cc.tx.us

Josefina Tinajero

The University of Texas at El Paso
Dean, College of Education

500 W. University Avenue
El Paso, Texas  79968

915/747-5572
Fax: 915/747-5755
tinajero@utep.edu

Tom Waggoner, Ex Officio

Texas Education Agency

1701 N. Congress Avenue
Austin, Texas  78701-1494

512/463-9483
Fax: 512/463-8057
twaggone@tea.state.tx.us

William (Bill) Wale, Ex Officio

State Board Educator Certification

P.O. Box 12728
Austin, Texas  78711-2728

512/238-3256
Fax: 512/238-3203
bill.wale@sbec.state.tx.us

Larry Wheeler

Texas State University-San Marcos
Assistant Professor
Department of Curriculum & Instruction

601 University Drive
San Marcos, Texas  78666-4616

512/245-2042
Fax: 512/245-7911
lw06@txstate.edu

Bernardo Vallejo

HCCS - Central College
Director, Bilingual Education Program

1300 Holman
Houston, Texas  77004

713/718-6285
Fax: 713/718-6289
Bernardo.Vallejo@hccs.edu

Staff Contacts:

James Goeman

Program Director
Division of Community & Technical Colleges

P.O. Box 12788
Austin, Texas  78711

512/427-6249
Fax: 512/427-6444
James.Goeman@thecb.state.tx.us

Kay Hale

Senior Program Director
Division of Community & Technical Colleges

P.O. Box 12788
Austin, Texas  78711

512/427-6244
Fax: 512/427-6444
Kay.Hale@thecb.state.tx.us

Lynette Heckmann

Director of Special Projects
Division of Community & Technical Colleges

P.O. Box 12788
Austin, Texas  78711

512/427-6120
Fax: 512/427-6444
Lynette.Heckmann@thecb.state.tx.us

Susan Hetzler

Program Director for Education Preparation
Universities & Health Related Institutions

P.O. Box 12788
Austin, Texas 78711

512/427-6220
Fax: 512/427-6168
Susan.Hetzler@thecb.state.tx.us

 

For questions regarding subject matter content of these links, e-mail Lynette Heckmann.


College for all Texans



Site Map | Staff Directory | Employment | Site Policies | TRAIL | Texas.gov | Fraud Hotline
Public Information Requests
1200 E. Anderson Lane, Austin, TX 78752 - P.O. Box 12788, Austin, TX 78711-2788 - (512) 427-6101
©2014 THECB