Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board
   Board Members  |  Commissioner  |  Agency Info  |  Index A-Z  |  Search:
Generation TX
Military and Their Families
College for all Texans Specialty License Plates
Follow us on twitter
THECB HUB Link Texas.gov Veterans Portal

Add Bookmark

Membership Information

Council Logistics

  • Appointments will be made by the Chair of the Coordinating Board, and will be one- to two-year terms for the first group of members and then staggered two-year terms thereafter
  • Meetings will be held quarterly

Council Membership



Fred Heldenfels IV

Chair of the Council

President & CEO, Heldenfels Enterprises, Inc. 
Phil C. Diebel Former Vice Chancellor for Business, University of North Texas System   
Gerry GriffinFounding Member, Texas Coalition for Excellence in Higher Education; Former Member, Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board  
Brenda Hellyer, Ed.D. Chancellor, San Jacinto Community College District; Former CFO
Lee F. JacksonChancellor, University of North Texas System; served 10 years in the Texas House of Representatives; elected four times as Dallas County Judge
Jodie L. Jiles Director of Business Development, Transwestern Commercial; Former Member, Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board    
Elaine Mendoza  Founder, President and CEO, Conceptual MindWorks, Inc.; Regent, Texas A&M University System; Trustee, College for All Texans Foundation Board; Former Vice-Chair, Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board
Raymond F. Messer, P.E.President and Chairman, Walter P. Moore and Associates
Beth Robertson President, Cockspur, Inc.; Former Chair, University of Houston System Board of Regents
Roberto Zárate Trustee, Alamo Community College District

College for all Texans

Site Map | Staff Directory | Employment | Site Policies | TRAIL | Texas.gov | Fraud Hotline
Public Information Requests
1200 E. Anderson Lane, Austin, TX 78752 - P.O. Box 12788, Austin, TX 78711-2788 - (512) 427-6101
©2014 THECB