Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board
   Board Members  |  Commissioner  |  Agency Info  |  Index A-Z  |  Search:
Subscribe to updates
TX Higher Education Data Center
College Compare
College For All Texans
Generation TX
Military and Their Families
Texas.gov Veterans Portal THECB HUB Link

Add Bookmark

Standing Committees

Effective October 6, 2015  

Committee on Academic and Workforce Success (CAWS) 
Janelle Shepard, Chair
John T. Steen, Jr., Vice Chair
Dora G. Alcalá * *
Ambassador Sada Cumber * *
David D. Teuscher, M.D.
Christina Delgado (Student Representative), Ex-Officio* 
Committee on Affordability, Accountability and Planning (CAAP)  
Robert “Bobby” Jenkins, Jr., Chair
Janelle Shepard, Vice Chair
Ambassador Sada Cumber * *
Fred Farias III, O.D.S.
Javaid Anwar * *
Christina Delgado (Student Representative), Ex-Officio*


Agency Operations Committee (AOC)  

David D. Teuscher, M.D., Chair

Dora G. Alcalá, Vice Chair * *

Robert “Bobby” Jenkins, Jr.

John T. Steen, Jr.

Fred Farias III, O.D. S.

Javaid Anwar * *

Christina Delgado (Student Representative), Ex-Officio*  

*Non-voting member; does not count toward quorum
* *Member’s term has expired s of 8/31/15 but continues to serve on the Board until the Governor reappoints them to a new 6-year term or appoints a new member.


College for all Texans

Site Map | Staff Directory | Employment | Site Policies | TRAIL | Texas.gov | Fraud Hotline | Public Information Requests | Student Complaints | Customer Satisfaction Survey | Notice of Non-Discrimination

1200 E. Anderson Lane, Austin, TX 78752 || P.O. Box 12788, Austin, TX 78711-2788
Main: (512) 427-6101 || Student Loans: (800)-242-3062 or (512)-427-6340
©2017 THECB