Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board
   Board Members  |  Commissioner  |  Agency Info  |  Index A-Z  |  Search:
Generation TX
Military and Their Families
College for all Texans Specialty License Plates
Follow us on twitter
Find us on Facebook
THECB HUB Link Texas.gov Veterans Portal

Add Bookmark

Academic Quality and Workforce Division

ASSISTANT COMMISSIONER'S OFFICE

Rex C. Peebles, PhD
Assistant Commissioner
(512) 427-6520
rex.peebles@thecb.state.tx.us

Cheryl Rosipal
Administrative Assistant
(512) 427-6523
Cheryl.Rosipal@thecb.state.tx.us

 

ACADEMIC QUALITY

Stacey Silverman, PhD
Deputy Assistant Commissioner
(512) 427-6206
stacey.silverman@thecb.state.tx.us

Ernest Jacquez
Program Specialist
(512) 427-6517
ernest.jacquez@thecb.state.tx.us

Reinold R. Cornelius, PhD
Assistant Director
(512) 427-6156
reinold.cornelius@thecb.state.tx.us

James Goeman, PhD
Assistant Director
(512) 427-6249
james.goeman@thecb.state.tx.us

BJ Byrom
Administrative Technician
(512) 427-6224
billiejean.byrom@thecb.state.tx.us

Cindy Valdez
Administrative Technician
(512) 427-6431
cindy.valdez@thecb.state.tx.us

Jessica Acton, M.Ed.
Program Director
(512) 427-6214
jessica.acton@thecb.state.tx.us

Douglas Jansen, PhD
Program Director
(512) 427-6232
doug.jansen@thecb.state.tx.us

Dale Cherry
Technical & Program Specialist
(512) 427-6136
dale.cherry@thecb.state.tx.us

Rebecca Leslie
Program Director
(512) 427-6231
rebecca.leslie@thecb.state.tx.us

Suzanne Pickens
Senior Program Director
(512) 427-6240
suzanne.pickens@thecb.state.tx.us

Fu-An Lin, PhD
Program Director
(512) 427-6211
fu-an.lin@thecb.state.tx.us

Melinda Valdez, EdD
Program Director
(512) 427-6115
melinda.valdez@thecb.state.tx.us

Allen Michie, PhD
Program Director
(512) 427-6518
allen.michie@thecb.state.tx.us

 

Emma Schoen
Data Analyst V
(512) 427-6453
emma.schoen@thecb.state.tx.us

 

WORKFORCE

Garry Tomerlin, EdD
Deputy Assistant Commissioner
(512) 427-6226
Garry.Tomerlin@thecb.state.tx.us

Cathie Maeyaert, JD
Special Projects Director
(512) 427-6527
cathie.maeyaert@thecb.state.tx.us

Paul Shuler, PhD
Program Director
(512) 427-6223
paul.shuler@thecb.state.tx.us

Cristine Ayala
Program Specialist
(512) 427-6524
cristine.ayala@thecb.state.tx.us

Andrew Lofters, PhD
Program Director
(512) 427-6239
andrew.lofters@thecb.state.tx.us

Duane Hiller
Program Director
(512) 427-6440
duane.hiller@thecb.state.tx.us

Donna Carlin MSN, RN
Assistant Director
(512) 427-6241
donna.carlin@thecb.state.tx.us

Rhonda Hernandez
Administrative Technician
(512) 427-6437
rhonda.hernandez@thecb.state.tx.us

Mindy Nobles, MA
Program Director
(512) 427-6221
melinda.nobles@thecb.state.tx.us

Elizabeth Steele
Program Director
(512) 427-6418
elizabeth.steele@thecb.state.tx.us

Teacher Quality Grant Program

Elizabeth Powers
Director
(512) 427-6535
elizabeth.powers@thecb.state.tx.us

Channel Wesson
Program Specialist
(512) 427-6289
channel.wesson@thecb.state.tx.us

College for all Texans



Site Map | Staff Directory | Employment | Site Policies | TRAIL | Texas.gov | Fraud Hotline | Public Information Requests

1200 E. Anderson Lane, Austin, TX 78752 || P.O. Box 12788, Austin, TX 78711-2788
Main: (512) 427-6101 || Student Loans: (800)-242-3062 or (512)-427-6340
©2015 THECB