Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board
   Board Members  |  Commissioner  |  Agency Info  |  Index A-Z  |  Search:
Generation TX
Military and Their Families
College for all Texans Specialty License Plates
Follow us on twitter
Find us on Facebook
THECB HUB Link Texas.gov Veterans Portal

Add Bookmark
Staff Directory

For your convenience, the divisions and their lead support staff are listed below. You can use the staff look-up feature to search for any Coordinating Board staff member. All numbers are local to the Austin area (512).

Staff Search
First Name:    Last Name:    

Lead Staff

Commissioner's Office
Fax: 427-6127   (View All Staff)
Dr. Raymund Paredes Commissioner of Higher Education 427-6101
Linda Battles Associate Commissioner and Chief of Staff 427-6205
Mark Poehl Director, Internal Audit 427-6161
Judith Schooling Executive Assistant to the Commissioner 427-6104

General Counsel's Office
Fax: 427-6127   (View All Staff)
William Franz General Counsel 427-6143
Shannon Brown Assistant General Counsel 427-6375
Dee Marlo Chico Assistant General Counsel 427-6152
Laurie Frederick Program Specialist VI 427-6446

External Relations
Fax: 427-6127   (View All Staff)
Senior Director 427-
Martha Delgado Administrative Support 427-6111
Lizette Montiel Assistant Director, State Relations 427-6124
Kelly Polden Assistant Director, Communications 427-6119
Veronica Trevino Program Specialist III 427-6113
John Wyatt Assistant Director, Fiscal Analysis and Federal Relations 427-6586

Deputy Commissioner's Office - Academic Planning and Policy
Fax: 427-6127   (View All Staff)
Dr. David Gardner Deputy Commissioner 427-6155
Dr. Mary Smith Assistant Deputy Commissioner 427-6213
Administrative Support 427-

Workforce, Academic Affairs and Research
Fax: 427-6168   (View All Staff)
Dr. Rex Peebles Assistant Commissioner 427-6520
Cheryl Rosipal Administrative Support 427-6523

Universities and Health-Related Institutions
(View All Staff)
Dr. Stacey Silverman Deputy Assistant Commissioner 427-6206
Dr. James Goeman Assistant Director 427-6249
Dr. Reinold Cornelius Assistant Director 427-6156
Cindy Valdez Administrative Support 427-6431

Community and Technical Colleges
Fax: 427-6168   (View All Staff)
Dr. Garry Tomerlin Deputy Assistant Commissioner 427-6226
Donna Carlin Assistant Director 427-6241
Rhonda Hernandez Administrative Support 427-6437
Jose Rios Assistant Director 427-6252
B. J. Byrom Administrative Support 427-6224

Planning and Accountability
Fax: 427-6147   (View All Staff)
Susan Brown Assistant Commissioner 427-6153
Gary Johnstone Deputy Assistant Commissioner 427-6139
Julie Eklund Deputy Assistant Commissioner 427-6533
Marilyn Hartman Administrative Support 427-6540

Finance and Resource Planning
Fax: 427-6147   (View All Staff)
Thomas Keaton Director 427-6133

Fax: 427-6147   (View All Staff)
Ginger Gossman Director 427-6452

Educational Data Center
Fax: 427-6447   (View All Staff)
Doug Parker Director 427-6287

P-16 Initiatives
Fax: 427-6444   (View All Staff)
Judith Loredo Assistant Commissioner 427-6545
Administrative Support 427-

College Readiness
(View All Staff)
Kristen Kramer Senior Director, College Readiness and Success 427-6216
Suzanne Morales-Vale Director, Developmental Ed/Adult Basic Ed 427-6262
Diana Foose Administrative Support 427-6318
Kendra Horn Administrative Support 427-6208

Educator Quality
(View All Staff)
Natalie Coffey Director, Recruitment and Retention 427-6227
Jerel Booker Senior Director, Educator Quality 427-6247
Elizabeth Powers Director, Teacher Quality 427-6535

Deputy Commissioner's Office - Finance and Administration
Fax: 427-6127   (View All Staff)
Dr. Arturo Alonzo Deputy Commissioner - Finance and Administration 427-6135
Sharon Jahsman Administrative Support 427-6114
Director, Continuous Improvement 427-

Human Resources
Fax: 427-6510   (View All Staff)
Director 427-
Cynthia Rivera Human Resources Specialist 427-6189

Business and Support Services
Fax: 427-6169   (View All Staff)
Assistant Commissioner 427-

Business Services
Fax: 427-6510   (View All Staff)
Karen Taylor Director, Business Operations 427-6192
Kenneth Martin Director, Financial Reporting Analysis 427-6173

Loan Programs
Fax: 427-6570   (View All Staff)
Lesa Moller Director, Loan Repayment Programs 427-6366
Janie Miramontes Director, Client Services 427-6352

Grants and Special Programs
Fax: 427-6420   (View All Staff)
Jane Caldwell Director 427-6455

Information Solutions and Services
Fax: 427-6447   (View All Staff)
Sidney Hodgson Assistant Commissioner 427-6305
Heidi Langdon Director, Application Development and Support (ADS) 427-6292
Jerry Kunschik Director, Technology Operations and Planning (TOP) 427-6269
Zhenzhen Sun Director, Client Relations & Delivery Excellence 427-6259

College for all Texans

Site Map | Staff Directory | Employment | Site Policies | TRAIL | Texas.gov | Fraud Hotline
Public Information Requests
1200 E. Anderson Lane, Austin, TX 78752 - P.O. Box 12788, Austin, TX 78711-2788 - (512) 427-6101
©2014 THECB